Wireless Access

View Only
last person joined: 11 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

AP 225 won't license to VMC

This thread has been viewed 14 times
  • 1.  AP 225 won't license to VMC

Posted May 18, 2023 04:54 PM

Hello everyone,

I am new to ARUBA products, I am doing a test lab, I have an ArubaOS 8.6.0.21_86650 VMC installed on a hyperv server and I have an APIN0225 terminal that I have configured in campus mode, I installed the evaluation licenses provided by Aruba support for 4 wifi access points but my APIN0225 access point remains in the "2IL" state despite a reset and several restarts, the power led flashes permanently and the access point restarts in a loop :

However, there are 4 licenses available on the VMC:

I do not understand why the license does not activate, can someone help me?

Thanks in advance.

• 2.  RE: AP 225 won't license to VMC

EMPLOYEE
    Posted May 19, 2023 09:13 AM

Hi, can you give an CLI output of 
    show license
    please.
    If there is an R Falg the Controller needs to reboot before License gets active.

Reference - https://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/CLI-Bank/Content/aos8/sh-license.htm

As a Newbe I can recommend the AirHeads Broadcasting Channel on youtube with an step by step guide - https://www.youtube.com/@AirheadsBroadcasting

You will see a video Series for AOS8.2 and 8.9 on that channel.

• 3.  RE: AP 225 won't license to VMC

Posted May 19, 2023 11:29 AM

Hi,

thanks for your answer, the flag is ES for Enabled :

• 4.  RE: AP 225 won't license to VMC

EMPLOYEE
    Posted May 25, 2023 11:46 AM