Aruba Central

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba central APs 503 are down after upgrading them to 10.5 firmware version.

This thread has been viewed 17 times
  • 1.  Aruba central APs 503 are down after upgrading them to 10.5 firmware version.

Posted Jan 08, 2024 11:41 PM

Hello all,

My colleague did firmware upgrades to 11 AP  503 which are managed by Aruba central to 10.5 then all APs are down. 

I tested the Aruba switches which are connecting to all APs and all is good even I connected one new AP 503 which has firmware version 10.3 and it is working.

any ideas please to fix this issue. I don't have console cable to connect to APs and  do factory reset them, where can I find console that can work with AP 503?

If I can get console and do factory rest , will it return it to the pervious firmware? if not what is command line to restore the previous firmware, I am new in Aruba but I had experience with Fortinet and I used to restore the previous firmware from secondary partition...   is there any command can do that with Aruba?

It will be much appreciated if you guys can help me

• 2.  RE: Aruba central APs 503 are down after upgrading them to 10.5 firmware version.

MVP EXPERT
    Posted Jan 09, 2024 05:29 PM

Hi Amira,

The AP-503 minimum firmeware support for AOS10 is ArubaOS 10.5.0.0.

Are you able to ping the access points IP addresses? Be sure the access points get an IP address from your DHCP server, have DNS working and the AP can access the internet over HTTP TCP/443 to reach Central.

It is unusual for an AP to no longer come online after a firmware update and it is usually a DHCP, DNS, Firewall issue that prevents it from reaching access points Aruba Central.

I would recommend you to open an Aruba TAC Support ticket.

If you like to factory reset an AP
    1. remove the power from the AP.
    2. press and hold the reset button on the back.
    3. power on the AP while still holding the reset button.