Cloud Managed Networks

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss all things related to HPE Aruba Networking Central and UXI Network Management, including deployment of managed networks, configuration, best practices, APIs, Cloud Guest, AIOps, Presence Analytics, and other included Applications
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba Central - Third Party Support (Manage vs Monitor) ?

This thread has been viewed 40 times
  • 1.  Aruba Central - Third Party Support (Manage vs Monitor) ?

Posted Jun 30, 2022 09:12 PM
    Hi All,

I'm new to Aruba Central, been trying to read up on it a bit more but not finding the info as easy as I thought. Imagine its like Airwave but in the cloud :)

We have a customer who wants to implement Aruba Central SAAS, but we have a 40 week wait for Aruba switches (delivery delays) to arrive but the customer needs to move into their new building in about 3-4 months. So we are forced to potentially build a temporary network with a variety of switches until the new kit arrives.

They intend to use HP / Aruba 2930 switches and Cisco 3750 switches (possibly other Cisco switches as well) and the wireless will be Aruba Instant with the AP655.
    So the question I have is what sort of support will there be in Central for the third party-devices (Cisco)?

From what I've read Central will be able to manage and monitor most Aruba / HP kit (SUPPORTED DEVICES):
    Supported Devices, which Cisco is not listed:

But under the monitoring sites it shows third party support for Cisco:
    Monitoring Sites in the Topology Tab

Would this mean we can manage and monitor all the Aruba/HP but only monitor Cisco Equipment. I'm fine if that's the case, just need to advise the customer so they are aware.

Thanks in advance

• 2.  RE: Aruba Central - Third Party Support (Manage vs Monitor) ?
    Best Answer

MVP GURU
    Posted Jul 01, 2022 09:06 AM