Security

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba Controller Captive Portal Guest Access Questions

This thread has been viewed 23 times
  • 1.  Aruba Controller Captive Portal Guest Access Questions

Posted Jun 06, 2022 03:40 PM
    Hi all,

I was hoping someone here would be able to help me out with a couple issues. I work in a school district and we have 2 Aruba WMC-7210 controllers. We don't have Clearpass and unfortunately I probably won't be able to get it since we are most likely moving off of Aruba in the next year to year and a half. One is running as the Master and the other as Standby. Both are running software version 6.5.4.20. Now I setup a basic Captive Portal Guest network. This network is for Staff in each of our 4 buildings to connect their personal devices. It is tied to an LDAP server group which checks against specific OUs across two of our AD Domain controllers. I have the associated AAA profile setup with specific access roles which allow dhcp/dns on the initial role and then block all internal access once authenticated that way they can only get out to the Internet. Right now I have a test AP group setup with only our IT Office AP in it so I can test everything.