Wireless Access

View Only
last person joined: 22 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Can I use the virtual controller to distribute only some of my local IPs

This thread has been viewed 11 times
  • 1.  Can I use the virtual controller to distribute only some of my local IPs

Posted Aug 03, 2022 10:25 PM
    Good morning, 

I am sorry if this is something I should know but I am new to using Aruba and I have inherited this network. 

Is it possible to use the virtual controller to just distribute a sub set of our local IPs? I have our DHCP server issuing a 10. range but I just want our controller to be able to distribute our 10.64.7.1-10.64.7.254 range.

We are using the virtual controller version 6.5.1.0-4.3.1.2_58595

I do not currently have any VLANS and the time frame needed for this project wouldn't allow me to set one up in time.

Any help would be appreciated. ​

Kind regards

James

• 2.  RE: Can I use the virtual controller to distribute only some of my local IPs

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 03, 2022 10:56 PM
    it is always recommended not to use Aruba controllers for your DHCP services in production.
    Also by virtual controller do you mean VC for instant APs?

------------------------------
    Any opinions expressed here are solely my own and not necessarily that of Hewlett Packard Enterprise or Aruba.

• 3.  RE: Can I use the virtual controller to distribute only some of my local IPs

Posted Aug 04, 2022 03:55 AM
    Good morning,