Security

View Only
last person joined: 7 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Clearpass rejecting a desktop computer because it is not getting Crowdstrike inputs

This thread has been viewed 13 times
  • 1.  Clearpass rejecting a desktop computer because it is not getting Crowdstrike inputs

Posted 18 days ago

Hello,

I am fairly new to Aruba networking and Clearpass.  I have logged tickets with both Aruba and Crowdstrike but unfortunately not getting much progressing and looking for some additional help.

We have a desktop computer that cannot connect to our wired network because it is being rejected by Clearpass.  It is being rejected because Clearpass is not getting the Crowdstrike Antivirus software inputs for this particular computer.  There is only one computer affected by this.

Aruba Support advised me Clearpass queries the Crowdstrike Admin Server to check if the host has Crowdstrike installed.

I confirmed Crowdstrike is installed on the client computer and we can see the computer in the Crowdstrike Admin Console under Hosts.  The computer shows the MAC Address of the Wireless NIC not the Wired NIC.  My understanding is in the Crowdstrike Admin Console displays the IP Address and MAC Address of how the computer last connected to the Crowdstrike Admin server.

Is Clearpass querying the Crowdstrike Admin Server for hosts based on MAC Address and because it is not finding a match rejecting the computer?

Clearpass is not even getting the Crowdstrike inputs and rejecting the computer from establishing a wired connection.  I cant get the desktop computer onto the wired network at all.

Has anyone encountered this before and know what steps to take to fix this?

• 2.  RE: Clearpass rejecting a desktop computer because it is not getting Crowdstrike inputs

EMPLOYEE