Internet of Things (IoT) and Industrial IoT (IIoT)

View Only
last person joined: 16 days ago 

Forum to discuss the HPE Aruba Networking Edge Service Platform and all associated products and solutions for any type of IoT or IIoT application. Included are IoT technology partners (eg. EnOcean, Microsoft, and Zebra) and IIOT technology partners (eg. ABB and Siemens)
Expand all | Collapse all

HP5500-48G-Poe+ How do I turn off dual IP ranges

This thread has been viewed 43 times
  • 1.  HP5500-48G-Poe+ How do I turn off dual IP ranges

Posted Jul 19, 2023 08:24 AM

Sorry I'm a newbie.  Bought this used to setup my PoE cameras etc.  I setup it up on the range of 192.168.2.x but for some reason the unit sets some IP's in the 192.168.10.x.  How would I turn of the 10.x range?

• 2.  RE: HP5500-48G-Poe+ How do I turn off dual IP ranges

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 19, 2023 10:04 AM

What device in your network is handing out the IP addresses?

What is your VLAN design, and routing design?

Maybe it helps if you share your current configuration, without that it's hard to provide any useful suggestions.

If you are a newbie to networking, it may be most efficient to ask your vendor to configure the switch as you would need at least basic networking knowledge to design and configure a network.

------------------------------
    Herman Robers
    ------------------------
    If you have urgent issues, always contact your Aruba partner, distributor, or Aruba TAC Support. Check https://www.arubanetworks.com/support-services/contact-support/ for how to contact Aruba TAC. Any opinions expressed here are solely my own and not necessarily that of Hewlett Packard Enterprise or Aruba Networks.

In case your problem is solved, please invest the time to post a follow-up with the information on how you solved it. Others can benefit from that.

• 3.  RE: HP5500-48G-Poe+ How do I turn off dual IP ranges

Posted Jul 19, 2023 10:24 AM