Comware

View Only
last person joined: 22 hours ago 

Expand all | Collapse all

HPE Router MSR954 - Configuração IPV6 WAN + LAN (Ajuda!!!)

This thread has been viewed 26 times
  • 1.  HPE Router MSR954 - Configuração IPV6 WAN + LAN (Ajuda!!!)

Posted Feb 18, 2023 10:31 AM

Hello!! Personally, I'm not an expert on the subject i'm going to talk about, i need help with IPV6. I have a DEDICATED LINK from my provider, so far so good, I received the link and everything works except for IPV6 which does not work. As I own my router, they don't do the configuration and I'm breaking my head! Come on, I get an IPV6/126, I've already created the static route and I've already assigned an IPV6 on port g0/0 (WAN) and I can ping out, I can ping to IPV6 Google but I can't distribute it in my network, when I go configuring port g0/1 (Port LAN 01) to distribute on my network doesn't seem to work. When I activated the link I received my "16 IPV4 IPs" (IP/30 and my IP/28 block) but in IPV6 I only received IPV6/126 and I am suspecting that they would have to give me the IPV6 block.

It could be just some configuration that you are not doing on the router.

From my HPE MSR954 router I take it to my Firewall (pfsense) and there I distribute my network.

Sorry for my english which is not good. Anyone who can help, I ask you to be a little calm because as I am not an expert and it may be that I have difficulty understanding some subjects, I thank you all anyway

• 2.  RE: HPE Router MSR954 - Configuração IPV6 WAN + LAN (Ajuda!!!)

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Feb 18, 2023 11:00 AM

Hi,

I think you need to talk to your ISP and ask them to explain you how exactly they provide IPv6 services. The fact you own your router doesn't mean they don't owe you any explanation and help in configuration. You can ask if they have any sample configurations for other brand's routers, we can think how to adapt them to MSR, but we need to have at least something to start with.