Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎12-18-2013

Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

[ Edited ]

I changed the VLAN and IP address of some IAP's and now they show as down in Central. Is there a way to force a check in? I have rebooted them a couple of times now.

Super Contributor I
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

How long have you waited for the IAP to connect to Central? I waited for almost 2 hours in my first setup.

Normal Guy
Contributor II
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎12-18-2013

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

It's been about an hour and half now. I guess I'll head to lunch. I wonder where the bottle neck is.

Guru Elite
Posts: 19,947
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

[ Edited ]

The best way to deal with this is to open case with support.  They have access and can probably zero in on your issue.

 

Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs
Contributor II
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎12-18-2013

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

I did open a case with support. They eventually showed up in Central before anybody contacted me. Took a little over 4 hours.

Super Contributor I
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

At least it work but I am wondering what is the time neededfor the IAP and Central to link up?

Normal Guy
Aruba Employee
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎02-06-2013

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

If the pre-requisites of account creation and device to license assignment are successful, the IAP should not take more than 5 - 7 minutes to show up in the Aruba Central dashboard. The only exception to this is if the device has any configuration related issues.

 

If you can forward the support case number I will follow up internally. 

Super Contributor I
Posts: 300
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

Thanks for the highlight of 5 to 7 mins, will take not e of that.

Normal Guy
Contributor II
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎12-18-2013

Re: Is there a way to force an IAP to check in with Central?

Hi Srinip,

 

Thanks for the offer! I was told that Aruba Activate was having some issues at the time. I have not had a problem since.

 

Regards,

Mark

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: