Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎01-19-2014

What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

[ Edited ]

Dear Concerneds,

I created a SSID naming ABC, client ip assingment by virutal controller  and VLAN assignment set to custom. Now I am configuring Local L2 DHCP Scope, vlan 2, network 192.168.1.0/24, dns 8.8.8.8, lease 720mins. In the last there is a field naming Option. 

 

What does it means and what value i have to configure it here ?

 

1.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,011
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

You don't need to configure DHCP options in this case.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎01-19-2014

Re: What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

Ok. But why the end users are not get the ip address through L2 DHCP scope constantly and if they get ip address why the end user is not pass to the internet.

 

However if the DHCP scope is set to DEFAULT SCOPE then everything works fine.

Valued Contributor II
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

Hi,

 

Those options are DHCP options such as option 82, 43 and so on. it is not compulsory to configure every time.

 

Coming to Local L2, why don't you select only "Local" .try  it should work.

 

Please feel free to comeback if it don't work.

Cheers,
Venu Puduchery,
[Is my post helped you ? Give Kudos :) ]
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 197
Registered: ‎01-19-2014

Re: What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

Yes, i tried with the local so many times but still i am not getting ip address through local dhcp scope, and if i get the ip address but no internet access. However throguh DEFAULT DHCP scope everything works fine.

 

Valued Contributor II
Posts: 804
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

Hi,

 

For your requirement, Local L2 is suitable mode. try to configure Local L2 mode DHCP and map it to the SSID accordingly.

 

Still not able to resolve the issue please open a ticket with TAC.

Cheers,
Venu Puduchery,
[Is my post helped you ? Give Kudos :) ]
Super Contributor I
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎04-03-2014

Re: What DHCP option value needs to be configure ?

What kind of security is your SSID configured for? Make sure the role you put the users in have ACLs configured to allow for dhcp and other traffic you want to allow.

Christoffer Jacobsson | Aranya AB
Aruba: ACMX #537 ACCP | CWNP: CWNA CWDP CWSP
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: