Cloud Managed Networks

Reply
New Contributor

Aruba Central Configuration Lock

Hi guys
I am looking for an answer for a customer who plans to implement Aruba Central. Does Aruba Central have a feature like "exclusive configuration lock" ?

 

Situation:
Two users configure different things on a switch via aruba central at the same time. They would overwrite each other's configuration when they save the configuration.

Is this possible?
Is there a mechanism to prevent a situation like this?
If yes, how is it visible to the user if he is able to save the configuration or not ?

Thanks a lot
best regards

Michael

Moderator

Re: Aruba Central Configuration Lock

I'm afraid there's nothing like this in Central. One of the main reasons is that configs are pushed down in real time (unlike other SW platforms where you have to "commit" changes.


Samuel Pérez
ACMP, ACCP, ACDX#100

---

If I answerd your question, please click on "Accept as Solution".
If you find this post useful, give me kudos for it ;)
Search Airheads
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: