Product and Software: This article applies to all Aruba controllers and ArubaOS versions.
You can restore the controller to factory default from the CLI or from the WebUI.
write erase all
Then reload the controller.
Maintenance > Switch - clear configuration
(This is equivalent to the 'write erase' command.)
The 'write erase' command only restores the configuration saved on flash to the factory default configuration and changes the boot configuration file to the 'default.cfg' file.
The 'write erase all' command erases:
- The configuration file. The boot configuration file is also restored to the 'default.cfg' file.
- The license. Before issuing this command, export the license. Then import the license after factory default has been restored.
- The wms database.
- The ap database.