Controllerless Networks

Reply
Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

MTU size on IAP IPsec tunnel

Is there any way to change the MTU setting on an IAP tunnel (Aruba IPsec)? Alternatively would I be able to use the L2tpv3 to create a tunnel between the instant cluster and an Aruba controller. Customer wants to lower the MTU to see if connectivity down the tunnel is improved. BTW what would the default MTU be on the Aruba IPsec tunnel?

Aruba
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: MTU size on IAP IPsec tunnel

You can use L2TPv3 as well as Aruba GRE to build tunnels.  Please see v 4.1 user guide for more details.

 

Screenshot 2014-08-21 10.15.50.png

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: MTU size on IAP IPsec tunnel

I have read the guide but it does not answer my questions. I have a customer who wants to know the answers to these questions. Hence the post.

MVP
Posts: 1,414
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: MTU size on IAP IPsec tunnel

[ Edited ]

if you click the tunnel profile you get the screen below which shows MTU can be changed, it was 1460 when i opened it for the first time so that is probably the default.tunnel-profile.png

Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: MTU size on IAP IPsec tunnel

Its the Aruba IPsec that we are using which doesn't show a value or allow you to change. I am told by TAC that it is 1500.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: