Network Management

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎01-22-2016

Can I manage my SSIDs using Airwave?

Hi everyone,

 

I'm new to the aruba universe and I just deployed airwave in my workplace (about 20 APs). I know I can delete and create SSIDs by accessing the virtual controller, I was wondering if I could do it directly in Airwave. Is it possible?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,512
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can I manage my SSIDs using Airwave?

https://support.arubanetworks.com/Documentation/tabid/77/DMXModule/512/Command/Core_Download/Default.aspx?EntryId=14106



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor II
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎01-22-2016

Re: Can I manage my SSIDs using Airwave?

Hi there, I have read the manual, a different one but still very similiar since I'm using the W-Airwave. The thig is, according to the manual I can do what I want, which is create and manage SSIDs using Airwave and not the virtual controller, but there's no option on my Airwave to create a new WLAN, according to the manual it should have. If I try to add a new group it just creates a new group like the one I have with the deployed APs, but no WLAN information at all.

 

Untitled picture.png

 

Am I missing something dumb or should it really look like the image above?

Contributor II
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎01-22-2016

Re: Can I manage my SSIDs using Airwave?

If I edit the template of my virtual controller file in Airwave and rename an SSID for example, it works... but is there any way to do this (create/delete SSIDs) using Airwave graphical interface?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,512
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can I manage my SSIDs using Airwave?

Did you enable "Instant GUI Config" in the Group?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor II
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎01-22-2016

Re: Can I manage my SSIDs using Airwave?

[ Edited ]
It's disabled right now. I tried to enable it earlier today, but I ended up needing to restore the virtual controller backup because I had lost all my instant configs (the master ap wasn't even broadcasting the instant ssid), I'm not sure if it's related though, I tweaked with a bunch of settings. I will try it again next week.
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: