Network Management

Reply
MVP
Posts: 702
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

With the update to 3.4 on the iAP, "manage reaw/write" checked in Airwave, management functions are locked out from the iAP-VC-GUI. Fine.

 

When I click on a particular client, and then click the x to boot it off the WLAN, the iAP GUI kindly reminds me that I have to manage from Airwave.

 

Where in Airwave can I click to evict a client from the WLAN?

--Matthew

if I've helped, please give kudos
if I've provided a solution, please mark the solution so others can find it
Aruba
Posts: 760
Registered: ‎05-31-2007

Re: How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

Navigate to the client detail page.


There is an option to classify the client as 'contained' and a deauthenticate button.

 

Contained is our synonym for 'evicting' a client from the network.

 

JF

MVP
Posts: 702
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

Thanks!

 

I'll add 'contained' to my secret-decoder-ring ;)

--Matthew

if I've helped, please give kudos
if I've provided a solution, please mark the solution so others can find it
Aruba
Posts: 760
Registered: ‎05-31-2007

Re: How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

Definately good commands/checkboxes/pull-downs to have in  your 'top 10'.

 

JF

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-14-2012

Re: How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

That "Deauthenticate" button doesn't seem to be there in 8.0.4.1, is there a different method?  Trying to bounce a client that associated before a VLAN change and have them associate to the new VLAN.

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎10-05-2015

Re: How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

I can not find this feature/button in AMP 8.2.1

 

It this available? 

MVP
Posts: 702
Registered: ‎12-01-2010

Re: How to kick a user off WLAN fro Airwave (on a managed iAP)

On the client-detail page, look for the "classification" dialog box and clidk the pulldown arrow. Select "contained" from there.

ClientClassification.PNG

--Matthew

if I've helped, please give kudos
if I've provided a solution, please mark the solution so others can find it
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: