Network Management

Reply
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

How to upgrade license in Airwaves

Hi,

 

I have an Airwave server 7.7 version with 200 devices licenses and I bought an 50 licenses more but seems like is not working. Just works 200 or 50 but not the 250.

 

How can I add/combine it that to get 250 that I bought?

 

 

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,558
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

In the licensing.arubanetworks.com website, under Airwave, there is a tab to combine licenses.  If you do not see the tab, send an email to support@arubanetworks.com and they should be able to help you.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

This are my options:
My AirWave certificates --- Activate AirWave certificate --- Consolidate AirWave licenses --- Transfer AirWave license --- Download AirWave Software

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,558
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

Try Consolidate.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

Seems like the new license key does not exist.

 

"sdfadfsadfasfgdfgadfgadfgdfgsdgfqwertyqweetywqewrty does not exist."

Moderator
Posts: 1,251
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

Opening a support case should be able to get that fixed for you quickly.  It would also let them know to get someone to check up on the license consolidation tool.


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

Hi,

 

thanks for your post.

 

When i don´t find out my issue on the forum and the combinations and "consolitation" trys doesnt works i open the case ;-)

 

I think that the license is not on the "new" licensing webserver database because I bught it few years ago... i have a 5000 controller (2004 controller) with the similar license issue... 

 

 

Regards.

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎09-29-2009

Re: How to upgrade license in Airwaves

Hi,

 

Few minutes ago I receive a TAC email with the new consolidated license, I copy and paste and it works.

 

Regards.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: