Network Management

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2008

Using Airwave to backup Controllers

Hi,

 

I see that starting in Airwave 8 is possible to use airwave to backup Controllers configuration. But I cannot found how to do this on our envirolment. 

 

On User Guide I did not find any example on how to configure this feature. Someone has an exemple?

 

We use Airwave as "Monitor" not for configuration change. 

 

 

Regards,

Paulo Raponi

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,182
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Using Airwave to backup Controllers

As long as you have SSH credentials defined, it will automatically backup the controllers. You will see the backups under Audit.


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2008

Re: Using Airwave to backup Controllers

I do not find the audit tab...

 

Can you help me with this?

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,182
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Using Airwave to backup Controllers

When you click on a controller, there will be a sub menu at the top that says Audit.


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2008

Re: Using Airwave to backup Controllers

I did not find the menu ... My user are Admin...

We use Airwave as monitor. Not config change...

 

aruba-audit.png

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,182
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Using Airwave to backup Controllers

In the group settings where your controller lives, be sure "Audit configuration" is enabled.


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: