Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

CPPM and Custom Self-Registration pages

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  CPPM and Custom Self-Registration pages

Posted May 16, 2013 02:40 PM

=================================================== EDIT

Hey again,

Sorry, I just discovered that you can easily edit the "Custom Skin 1" and "Custom Skin 2" from under the 

Plug-in Manager. I think I knew we could do this but I forgot about it.

This pretty much gives us what we want so I will probably go with that.

=================================================== EDIT

Hello,

CPPM Ver: 6.0.2

I am not an expert in CSS or Website building at all.

I can do simple HTML and that's about it.

I have been attempting to take the CSS that is generated when you make a new Guest Self-Registration page, chop it up, and place it into the "Login UI" - "Header HTML", and "Footer HTML" . I have a dummy Guest Self-Registration page that I have set the default style to blank.

I've been able to reproduce the look 100% with the exception of two things:

1) 

The header in the table that reads "Network Login", the elements are not being called properly. You can see if in the screenshots below.

Original:

network_logon_0002.png

The one where I chopped up the CSS:

network_logon_0001.png

2)

This is the one that I want to figure out more though, what part in the CSS and or Java script decides how the page is rendered on mobile devices?

If I bring up the original login page created by Aruba it scales perfectly for the mobile form factor.

If I bring up the one I put together using the Aruba CSS it doesn't scale at all and the form (login boxe) stretches across the whole screen.

I've gone over the code and I can't find any huge differences

Here is a screenshot