Security

Reply
Super Contributor II
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-22-2011

Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

Hi all, i'm having trouble running a report on Insight on CPPM 6.1

 

I can login and create the report but the Run report is always greyed out. The report is enabled.

 

I am logging in as the super admin.

 

Any ideas?

 

Scott

insight.jpg

Aruba
Posts: 1,548
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

Check the start/stop date and time
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Super Contributor II
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-22-2011

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

these are valid (between 2-3 days ago)

 

 

Aruba
Posts: 1,548
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

Can you run it on any of the other reports
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Super Contributor II
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-22-2011

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

no other reports can be run either. Even those that have been run previously.

 

I have tried changing from standard user account so super admin account and still the same.

 

scott

 

Aruba
Posts: 1,548
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

That's odd.

Try going into CPPM and under sever manager and see if all the services are running.

Try clearing the browser cache or try a different browser.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Super Contributor II
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-22-2011

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

all services are running and insight is enabled for both servers in the cluster.

 

The dashboard for insight is showing new data so it does seem to be functioning generally. this site has been "problematic" and is due for an upgrade to 6.2 this weekend so maybe that will sort it out. We have had some odd reports that have caused the disk to fill up and crash the publisher so i'm thinking this may be related.

 

 

scott

Aruba
Posts: 1,548
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

I would also open a TAC case so we can track it and look into it.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Super Contributor II
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎02-22-2011

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

will do, thanks for your help!

 

scott

Aruba
Posts: 1,548
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: Can't run insight reports CPPM 6.0.1

I just noticed you said insight was enabled on both servers. Is that because you are using auto promote for failover? Usually you only need to enable it on the publisher.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: