Security

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-16-2015

Spondor Page Loops

I have a capive portal that has been setup. The guest is given a web page to fill out and then they submit for approval.

 

I get the email and approve the request.

The user page is refreshed and they get the login button to log on.

 

When they hit the log on button it brings them back to the sponsor page to fill in their information agan. I never see this request in Access tracker.

 

But if the user says they already have a password and manually enters their login information they can get access to the Internet. When the users manually enters their information I can now see the request come through the access tracker.

 

Any Ideas what to look for?

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,812
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Spondor Page Loops

Do you see an error message in the URL of the browser at any time?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-16-2015

Re: Spondor Page Loops

MVP
Posts: 4,238
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Spondor Page Loops

Under Monitoring > Event Viewer

Do you see any authentication errors?
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-16-2015

Re: Spondor Page Loops

No there isn't any error messages

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-16-2015

Re: Spondor Page Loops

When I get the redirect page after I manually put in my username/password to login it is going to my controller. 

 

Is this correct?

https://192.168.100.236/cgi-bin/login

 

This times out

 

Then I can get to the Internet

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,812
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Spondor Page Loops

Is that the ip address of the controller?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎09-16-2015

Re: Spondor Page Loops

yes it is

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,812
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Spondor Page Loops

The question is, can the client even reach that up address?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 4,238
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Spondor Page Loops

 

Do you have it to use the "The controller will send the IP to submit credentials" in the form ?

 

Is that IP address added to the Configuration > Network > Devices >

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: