Security

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

User's devices not deleted

Hi to all,

I've ClearPass 6.3.4.6 and when I delete an user from Onboard+WorkSpace->View By User, a pop-up windows reports that all user's devices and TLS client certificates will be removed (please check the attach).

After deleting an user, the user's devices are still present in Onboard+Workspace->View By Device.

Is it a bug?
Thanks a lot.

 

Aruba
Posts: 1,520
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: User's devices not deleted

What do you have set for your retention time. If the field is blank like I have below then it should remove them. If not then they will sit in your CPPM until that time is met.

 

retention.png

Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

Re: User's devices not deleted

Hi tarnold,

thanks for your reply.

My fields (minimum and maximum periods) are already blank, but the user's devices are still present..

Aruba
Posts: 1,520
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: User's devices not deleted

Then please open a TAC case. Sounds like you may have run into a bug.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

Re: User's devices not deleted

Ok,

thanks for your time.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: