Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

AP issues

I have 2 Aruba 3200 controlers (Master, Local) and 12 AP125s (3 configured as Air Monitors) I recently made a config change that knocked them off the controllers. I've since changed everything back to the way it was before I made the changes but my APs still show as down. Looking at them I only have 2 of the 5 lights on...the first one is flashing green very fast. If' I'm reading the manual correctly that means the system is initializing. The second right next to it flashes green as well but at a slower study pace which should indicate data activity. They have been in this state for over a week now. Anyone have any ideas of what is going on?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,031
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP issues

SSH into the controller's console:

 

Type "show audit-trail" to show what you did and publish it here, if you can.

 

type "show log system 50" and see if access points are even reporting in.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: AP issues

Sorry it took so long, had to santize the logs, my boss would not be too happy if I put our IPs and MACs out for everyone to see. Me and another guy in my shop have been trying to figure out what went wrong for a week or so.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,031
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP issues

When did the outage occur?  Are you running FIPS code?  Why is fips enabled?

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: AP issues

Looking back I knocked them off on the 17th of Jan. Yes FIPS is running, it is a DoD requirement.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,031
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP issues

Unfortunately, the audit trail does not go back that far (reboot).  It would probably be best if you open a TAC case, so that they can have access to information that will be needed to solve this issue.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: AP issues

Well it has been long enough to where I'm not worried as much about how it happened as I am about getting them back online. Any suggestions? Did the "show log system 50" log show anything of consequence?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,031
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP issues

Nothing that says one way or another.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-18-2013

Re: AP issues

Since there is a log from the APs does that mean they are communicating in some way? I was thinking they were not connecting at all.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: