Wireless Access

Reply
MVP
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎05-28-2008

Anyone got tips on how to configre and enable alcatel x220 (3g stick) to work with RAP3-WNP?

Hi Airheads,

 

I have a client that would like to use the 3g connectivity on this RAP3-WNP. He would like to use Alcatel X220 dongle.

modem_alcatel_X220_176x98.jpg

Is there any configruation tips / or thing i should consider before deploying it?

 

Here is some info about the Alcatel X220:

http://www.alcatelonetouch.com/global-en/products/mobile_broadband/ot-x220.html#.Us0VDYWAo6U

 

 

 

Please advise.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Me

*****************2Plus Wireless Solutions****************************
Aruba Airheads - Powered By community for empower the community
************ Don't Forget to Kudos + me,If i helped you******************
MVP
Posts: 2,994
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Anyone got tips on how to configre and enable alcatel x220 (3g stick) to work with RAP3-WNP?

[ Edited ]

Hello

As far i know it doesnt work with any 3g device...

I gave up when i saw this list

http://www.arubanetworks.com/support-services/interoperability/#3GEVDOUSBModemsforRemoteAccessPoints

 

look in there to see if your 3g modem is listed there... and as far i see is not.

 

So whenever a aclient ask me for that i have to tell them that it jsut work with some North America 3g usb modem or some other country,  it doesnt work with panamenian ones :P

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
MVP
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎05-28-2008

Re: Anyone got tips on how to configre and enable alcatel x220 (3g stick) to work with RAP3-WNP?

Thanks on gr8 info
*****************2Plus Wireless Solutions****************************
Aruba Airheads - Powered By community for empower the community
************ Don't Forget to Kudos + me,If i helped you******************
MVP
Posts: 2,994
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Anyone got tips on how to configre and enable alcatel x220 (3g stick) to work with RAP3-WNP?

You are welcome!
You should come back to the forum! Long time I havent seen you!
Cheers
Carlos
----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
MVP
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎05-28-2008

Re: Anyone got tips on how to configre and enable alcatel x220 (3g stick) to work with RAP3-WNP?

You are completely right :) I'm a bit busy with a lot of Aruba deployments <- That's good also :)

 

I will do it!

*****************2Plus Wireless Solutions****************************
Aruba Airheads - Powered By community for empower the community
************ Don't Forget to Kudos + me,If i helped you******************
MVP
Posts: 2,994
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Anyone got tips on how to configre and enable alcatel x220 (3g stick) to work with RAP3-WNP?

Yeah it happens!!
I sometimes gone for a while but you have gone for a big while hahaha

But good yes many aruba deployments:)
Hope to see you soon on the forums again!
Cheers
Carlos
----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: