Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-19-2017

CLI - how to Pause?

When i run the Show IP command, the output is scrolled so I can see only the end of it (the mgmt interface data but not the mgmt one). 

I cannot use | more (pipe more) or output to a file becasue the CP CLI is not really a Linux shell. Anyway I can pause the output or funnel it into a file?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,280
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-19-2017

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

Thank you Joseph. Though I'm not sure it helps. Maybe I am missing something. I am asking about CPPM (Clearpass) CLI. The url's in the reply are about Aruba OS.  

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,280
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

How did I not know that this was about ClearPass?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-19-2017

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

Sorry for the confusion Colin. I mentioned it is about CP CLI in the question and also selected "Clearpass" as the keyword. Apperantly it was not enough. Will do better next time. 

So is there a way to pause the display or use something else to be able to see the full output of the Show IP command in Clearpass CLI?

 

MVP
Posts: 401
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

[ Edited ]

Hey, the only method I know is to use Putty or similiar to access the CLI and then record the putty session as such to a text file then view offline.

 

https://www.viktorious.nl/2013/01/14/putty-log-all-session-output/

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-19-2017

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

Thanks Craig. Gr8 workaround! :)

MVP
Posts: 401
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: CLI - how to Pause?

Glad to help! :D

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: