Wireless Access

Reply
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎05-18-2011

Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Hi All,

 

I having a problem of reprovision the AP. Because on the Aruba controller dashboard console, status for the AP 175 was unprovision and every 2 to 3 minutes keep on reboot actually this AP 175 was already provision and able to report back to controller. Aruba controller running 6.1.3.4, I have try to upgrade the firmware to 6.1.3.7 but the problem still the same.  I have attach the screenshot of the error message.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,591
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Type "show log system 50" and see if it has any information about that AP.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 174
Registered: ‎05-18-2011

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Problem solved. My customer told me that, is they switch problem.

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

How done problem solved ? On controller 6.4.2.6 v running but same problem appear ( AP 205 )

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,591
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!


ersinerol wrote:

How done problem solved ? On controller 6.4.2.6 v running but same problem appear ( AP 205 )


ersinerol,

 

Does the access point say "upgrading" when you go to provision it?  You should let it sit for at least 10 minutes to make sure it is completed upgrading.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

I am using AP installation wizard. At the end of this problem appear ( Attached PNG file)

 

Thank you

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,591
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

[ Edited ]

Can you wait 10 minutes until it upgrades?

 

Try to go to Configuration> Wireless> AP Installation.  See if the access point has something in the "Flags" or "Status" column to indicate what is happening.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

What does flag UI mean ?

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,591
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Unprovisioned and Inactive.

From the screenshot, it looks like your AP's Group is misspelled.  I would reprovision it and put it in the correct group.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

[ Edited ]

Thank you Colin.

 

I attached 2 PNG files. AP Group normally selected but under AP IP address diffent appear and i can not edit this tab. How can i fix it ?

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: