Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Client keeps changing APs

Hello Airheads,

  I have an issue with one OSX client. The user reported slow to intermittent internet. I found that this client constantly (every 5 minutes or so) associates with a different AP. The client is in close proximity to the AP for that section of the building. The laptop will then associate with AP's up to 3 floors above. The AP that is in close proximity has an average of 20 clients connected.

 

I am at a loss here as my aruba-fu is weak.

 

Thanks in advance for any advice,

JW

MVP
Posts: 4,271
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Client keeps changing APs

 

Do you only see this behavior with Mac OS X ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Client keeps changing APs

I see with only this one client computer (which is an OSX machine)

MVP
Posts: 4,271
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Client keeps changing APs

 

What code are you running ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Client keeps changing APs

my 3600 controller is running 6.1.3.6

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,029
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Client keeps changing APs

Please open a TAC case in parallel, if you have not already.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-15-2011

Re: Client keeps changing APs

I have TAC open now

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: