Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-03-2015

Configuration 2 radios MSR200 to works 2.4Ghz

Hello guys,
I have a MSR2000 with two radios. The data link is via its Ethernet port. I wonder if I can configure both radios to work as to spread coverage

Thanks,

Luiz

MVP
Posts: 1,410
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Configuration 2 radios MSR200 to works 2.4Ghz

[ Edited ]

If you mean can you run both links at the same time to 'add throughput and load balance' across the wireless links between the same two points, then the answer is that is not supported. The MSRs don't have LACP/etherchannel-esque functionality that way. 

Jerrod Howard
Sr. Techical Marketing Engineer
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-03-2015

Re: Configuration 2 radios MSR200 to works 2.4Ghz

Hello Jerrod, this is a simple configuration I need... if possible configure radio to works it?

Thanks,

Luiz

MVP
Posts: 1,410
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Configuration 2 radios MSR200 to works 2.4Ghz

In that case, yes, so long as the 2.4Ghz radio and 5GHz radio are doing client access, not a problem. You can also have one radio doing mesh while the other does client access, or both doing mesh to two different radios. 

Jerrod Howard
Sr. Techical Marketing Engineer
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-03-2015

Re: Configuration 2 radios MSR200 to works 2.4Ghz

Hello Jerrod,
thank you for your clarification on this question that was.

Luiz

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: