Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Hi,

 

We have just purchased AP-103H and is working on the configurations. How can we configure the following scenario? Please advise.

 

  1. Configure Eth0 as a trunk and uplink.
  2. The 103H will get DHCP IP address via VLAN 62 and the controller is on VLAN 62 as well.
  3. The wireless traffic will be tunneled to the controller.
  4. The PC that connects to Eth1 will be placed on VLAN21.

Thanks,

sohpiechan

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,634
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Create / assign ethernet profiles for each port in the AP group settings.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Hi,

 

Do you mean the wired AP profile in the ap-group?

 

Thanks,

sophiechan

Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Is this setting correct? Which vlan does the AP request for DHCP IP when the uplink is a trunk?

 

2014-12-04 02_14_05-Capture.jpg 

 

 

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,634
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Yes, that looks correct. The AP will use the native VLAN.


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Is this setting correct for eth1? We want to connect a PC to it and put it in vlan 21.

Many thanks.

 

2014-12-04 02_36_52-Capture.jpg

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,634
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Looks correct. Are you looking to do authentication on that port or just allow them on.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Hi,

We do not want authentication on eth1, just want to switch all the traffic to vlan21.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,634
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Then you should be all set!

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Configure trunk and LAN on 103H

Thanks a lot. We tested the setup today. 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: