Wireless Access

Reply
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-25-2013

RAP-109 port configuration

Hi, all!

 

Help me please with configuration.

I have 2 x RAP-109.

Internet <-> (port ENET 0) RAP-109 (port ENET 1) <-> (port ENET 0) RAP 109

First RAP connect with Unternet from uplink port ENET 0, with port ENET 1 connect with other RAP-109.

Port ENET 0 have to be with static IP, from port ENET 1 have to transmit IP from internal DHCP-server IP-address to other RAP-109.
First RAP have to work like wireless router.

Have to be 1 SSID and 1 internal network for 2 RAPs and for users.

 

Thank you!

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,480
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

Why are you connecting them physically like that? What are you trying to accomplish?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-25-2013

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

Hi!

 

This connection due to the specific area.

I want to have 1 port of RAP connected to Internet, other port is connected to second RAP.

1 port have to have it's own IP-address (from ISP), other port for internal network (for connect second RAP).
AP's have to work virtual controller (small network - 2 AP's)

Like in scheme.1111.png

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,480
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

You cannot do this.  You need an external DHCP server.  The internal DHCP server of an IAP cannot give out addresses for the management IP address of a different AP in the same cluster.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-25-2013

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

OK.

 

Which solution you can advice in this situation?

(when I have 2 AP's, 1 IP-address from ISP and have to have internal network with 1 SSID)

 

Thank you!

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,480
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

Do you have a router at the site that the ISP provided?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-25-2013

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

ISP give me only 1 IP-address.

But in IAP_User_Guide I find Deployment picture, which almost identical with my deployment.

(That's why I take RAP but not IAP AP's)

1111.png

Thank you!

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎10-25-2013

Re: RAP-109 port configuration

Hi, all!

 

I have success with this issue.

Just configure wired_port_profile for downlink.

 

In AP's tab I see 2 access points with different IP's:

1AP - static IP (to ISP)

2AP - IP received from internal DHCP-server

 

Thank you!

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: