Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-13-2013

RAP

Dear community Engineers,

 

Is there any other options to connect 2 branches via RAP without public IP in HQ?

 

If there is what are the best practices ?

 

 

Thanks 

Sultanioo

System Engineer
Email : sultan@oxygen-me.com



MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: RAP

What exactly you are trying accomplish ?
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-13-2013

Re: RAP

I am trying to connect HQ to branch office to establish voice flow over VPN but unfortunately both ends don't have public IP they have 

DSL connection.

Sultanioo

System Engineer
Email : sultan@oxygen-me.com



MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: RAP

 

Aren't able to reach the internet through that DSL line ? Because if that's the case you should be able to get a public IP address from from ISP

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-13-2013

Re: RAP

I am trying to build a new connection is there any other solution rather than connecting via public IP???

Sultanioo

System Engineer
Email : sultan@oxygen-me.com



MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: RAP

You could potentially have a standalone setup that doesn't have to communicate back to remote location like the Aruba instant .
If you don't have a way to have a direct connection back to your controller on a remote location then there's isn't that many options available if you don't have a public ip to reach it
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: