Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-15-2013

Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

I changed ISP providers over the weekend and since the changeover, some of our RAP’s are showing as down. ive has tried to remotely provision them, however although they are showing as down they still have all the relevant lights to say its working

 

Regards 

 

Tom

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,028
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

Tom, please provide more detail. Did you reprovision them with the new IP address before the changeover? Are you using DNS for discovery? Did you try to reboot them?

This will be very painful to troubleshoot unless you provide more detail, as there are numerous reasons why what is happening, could be happening.

If you need quick help, please open a support case.




Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-15-2013

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

Sorry for the lack of information.

 

I have reset the the external Ip address and reprovisioned the Raps and put in the new IP all the lights appear to be correct but they just show as down in the monitoring tab.

 

Yes I have rebooted them and the AP-105s have come back online just the RAPs haven't. You should find attached the logs with technical support 

 

Thanks

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,028
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

Go on the command line and type show audit-trail to see if you mad an error. Also, have you even tested the firewall configuration for the new ISP to ensure that traffic is getting to the controller with the new IP address?

Your tech support will contain personal information so you might not want to post that.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-15-2013

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over


cjoseph wrote:
Go on the command line and type show audit-trail to see if you mad an error. Also, have you even tested the firewall configuration for the new ISP to ensure that traffic is getting to the controller with the new IP address?

Your tech support will contain personal information so you might not want to post that.

I will do that know and update when I have the answer to your question.

 

And no I have not I will do this in a minuet as well

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-15-2013

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

Hello,

 

I have logged into the firewall and can see the traffic hitting it. 

The traffic was getting through the firewall (UDP 4500)

 

Ive done the show audit-trail, what would i be looking for in there?

 

Regards

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,028
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

Looking to see if you might have typed in the new IP address incorrectly.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-15-2013

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

ive had a look and it seems okay. the address of our firewall has changed so is there somewhere in the configuration that will need that changing 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,028
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Raps are showing as down after ISP Change over

Do you have an LMS-IP set in the AP system profile of the AP-Group that has the RAPS?  If it has the old ip address, either remove the ip, or change it to the new external address.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: