Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-11-2011

Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Hi,

I upgraded my 3400 controller from 6.1.3.7 to 6.1.3.10 to avoid the certificate expiration date 11/21/2013.

 

This caused the controller to redirect to secure.arubanetworks.com but the page is blank, even when viewing source code, its just nothing.

If I allow ping from the cp role, I'm able to ping any site on the internet, so routing seems to work OK.

Any good ideas where to start looking or how to repair CP to default ?

 

/Kevin 

 

Aruba
Posts: 1,368
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

I see no one has replied here.  Have you contacted support?  That is your best bet.  Sorry for any delay

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-11-2011

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Thank you for your reply, I'll create a support case. :)

MVP
Posts: 1,418
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

I'd love to know what happened here.
We are gearing up to upgrade our controllers to avoid the certificate expiration date on 11/21/2013.

we are going to 6.1.3.9 though, not 10.
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-11-2011

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Hi Pasquale,

 

The technician only had time to look at it Friday this week, so we're still awaiting a solution. We did a workaround temporarily with a wep-key.

 

/Kevin

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2013

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Hi All,

Kevin,

I'm facing the same issue after upgrade from version 5.0.4.3 to 6.1.3.10. Did you get any solution from support ?

Thanks.

Anis.

 

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-11-2011

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Hi Anis,

 

It is still ongoing, unfortunately a reset and restore of flash backup didn't even solve the issue.

We tested this procedure on a fresh controller and that worked perfectly, so we're thinking it has to be corrupt files in the flash system.

But Aruba is on the case and hopefully we'll have an answer soon :)

 

/Kevin

Regular Contributor I
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Interested to see how this goes.  Just finished upgrading the rest of 620s last night and haven't had any complaints.  Did about a dozen a few weeks ago and waited a week before doing the rest.

 

Still have to do the 3600s but have been asked to hold off for another day.  Hoping it isn't an issue with 3xxx controllers.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2013

Re: Upgrade caused Captive Portal to go blank

Hi,

I did 4 A6xx upgrades and faced no issues.

I made the upgrade on a Master(A3200)/Master-backup(A3200)/Local (A620) architecture, and, for the same configuration, captive portal works on A6xx but not on A3200 controllers.

I'm going to open a case with support. I keep you updated.

Regards,

Anis.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: