Network Management

View Only
last person joined: 2 days ago 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

LAG (LACP) 2 links different speed failover issue

This thread has been viewed 29 times
  • 1.  LAG (LACP) 2 links different speed failover issue

Posted Aug 25, 2021 11:47 AM
    Hi,,

I am a beginner with Aruba Switches and I trying to configure dynamic LAG (LACP).
    the switches type (JL664A 6300M 24G 4SFP56 Swch) version (ArubaOS-CX Version : FL.10.07.0021)

the scenario.
    my company has two Links from HQ to ISP MPLS, one main and the other is a backup link, the main link with the speed of 1Gbps and the second one with 100Mbps.

I tried to configure LAG and it works but the problem is that the two links act on the switch as 1000 Mbps Links but in the real there is one of them support only 100Mbps so when I tried to configure interface speed manually 100Mpbs-Fulldublex and tried to configure the priority for LACP interfaces to use the main Link (1Gbps) in LAG as the LAG speed and the other link to be redundant Link but it works vers as what I want.

the configuration

interface lag 1
    no shutdown
    no routing
    vlan trunk native 1
    vlan trunk allowed 300
    lacp mode active
    lacp rate fast
    interface 1/1/1
    no shutdown
    speed 100-full
    lag 1
    lacp port-id 5
    lacp port-priority 5
    interface 1/1/2
    no shutdown
    lag 1
    lacp port-id 10
    lacp port-priority 10

show commands

show lacp interfaces

show lag 1

I need advice how to make the 1000Mbps Link as the primary
    Note: I tried to configure speed on the main Link as 1000Mbps for testing it denying me

• 2.  RE: LAG (LACP) 2 links different speed failover issue

MVP GURU
    Posted Aug 28, 2021 08:46 AM