Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba Central Switch Template Configuration

This thread has been viewed 32 times
  • 1.  Aruba Central Switch Template Configuration

Posted May 07, 2019 11:18 AM

Hi All,

Im new with Aruba OS/ Aruba Central. I want to configure some groups of switches, to be more especific 2930 & 3810 models, but if I understood well, if you want to configure a switch, it need to be DEFAULT mode and also it's not only copy/paste the SW configuration to aruba central, it need to be in a kind of format or template that Aruba Central understand. Is this right?

In that case which format/template I need to follow to configure the switches?

Or if I configure the switches by Aruba Central, can I extract that configuration in a template or txt format?

Thanks!

• 2.  RE: Aruba Central Switch Template Configuration

Posted May 22, 2019 03:55 AM

Hi,

Check this links. It describes all the steps that you should follow when you provision a switch on the central:

https://help.central.arubanetworks.com/latest/documentation/online_help/content/public_cloud/applications/wired_management/prov_tmplt_prcnf.htm

Just to answer shortly on your question! You have the possibility of provisioning a pre-configured switch on central. When the switch is provisioned on the central it needs to connect to a group! If you connect it to a previousely created group it will loose the configuration, but you always can import the configuration of that switch into a new created group.