View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba 2530 Cannot Pass More Than One DHCP Address From Router

This thread has been viewed 21 times
  • 1.  Aruba 2530 Cannot Pass More Than One DHCP Address From Router

Posted Feb 26, 2024 11:00 AM

Hello All,

I am new to networking and struggling with set up an Aruba 2530 switch on my home network.  On one end I have a SonciWall SOHO 250 which acts as my router and on the other end I have a new Unifi AP AC Pro wireless access point.  On the SonicWall I have configured 3-VLANs each with a different DHCP range.  On the Unifi I have configured it to broadcast the three domains.  My goal is to have 3-seperate domains for various members of the house and IoT.  Initially I was using a NetGear 5-port dumb switch with both the SonicWall and UniFi WAP connected.  With this setup everything worked great.  I could log into any of the three broadcasts, pull the appropriate DHCP, and have internet access.  I then removed the NetGear and replaced it with the Aruba 2530.  It's configured with factory settings, everything untagged.  In this configuration, I can connect to the first broadcast domain, pull appropriate DHCP and thus have internet access.  I can connect to the other 2 but they will not pull the DHCP from the SonicWall and thus have no internet.  I would like help/advice with how I can set up the Aruba switch so the UNIFI WAP can pull all three DHCPs.  Thank you in advance.

• 2.  RE: Aruba 2530 Cannot Pass More Than One DHCP Address From Router

Posted Feb 26, 2024 11:15 AM

Based on your description it would seem you would need to design some VLANs on the 2530 in this scenario. 

Do you have a physical interface assigned on your SonicWall for each of these networks? 

------------------------------
    If my post was useful, please Accept Solution and Give Kudos.
    Zak Chalupka
    Principal Engineer - HPE Aruba
    ACDX | ACMP | ACSP | ACCP
    wifizak@hpe.com