Wireless Access

View Only
last person joined: yesterday 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Master-Local Conductor Configuration

This thread has been viewed 43 times
  • 1.  Master-Local Conductor Configuration

Posted Mar 09, 2023 11:41 AM

I am currently reviewing how I have my master-local conductors configured. They are separated at L3 and configured for L3 Redundancy but I was hoping to find a configuration guide/setup guide for setting up two mobility conductors as master-local. To my understanding VRRP cannot be created since they are in two physically different locations and therefor separated at L3. Thank-you in advance for any assistance :D

• 2.  RE: Master-Local Conductor Configuration

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Mar 09, 2023 12:50 PM
    There is no option of master local for mobility conductors in AOS 8.. What are you trying to achieve exactly?

• 3.  RE: Master-Local Conductor Configuration

Posted Mar 09, 2023 01:14 PM

I was informed by someone else that they wanted to have a master-local conductor set up. It did not sound correct to me at the time but i'm still grasping some Aruba knowledge. However in terms of what I would like to achieve is take the two mobility conductors with one being primary and the secondary replicating and there in case of the primary failing. Would that be achieved by just establishing an L3 Redundancy between the two? Does the 'secondary masterip' command need to be utilized on the primary conductor? And is there a guide/SOP to follow through to ensure nothing is missed while setting this up?

• 4.  RE: Master-Local Conductor Configuration

Posted Mar 10, 2023 07:08 AM