What QoS access categories does Airmesh support and how to enable on gateway router?

Aruba Employee
Aruba Employee

Environment : This article applies to Aruba Airmesh routers.



Below are the list of  QoS access categories that Airmesh support on Ethernet link:


  • 0 Best Effort (BE)
  • 1 Background (BK)
  • 2 Standard (ST)
  • 3 Excellent Effort (EE)
  • 4 Control Load (CL)
  • 5 Video Traffic (VI)
  • 6 Voice Traffic (VO)
  • 7 Network Control (NC)


Following images show how to assign access category from GUI and CLI:

Web interface:
Command Line:
rtaImage (1).jpg


Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎06-27-2014 03:22 PM
Updated by:
Labels (1)