Different Rogue Types in output of ?show wms rogue-ap <bssid>? command

Aruba Employee
Aruba Employee

Arubaclassifies rogues into three different types i.e. soft-ap, cisco-ap & generic-ap. This classification is based on IE (Information Element) in rogue AP beacons.

Soft-AP classification is reserved if an Aruba AP is discovered as rogue. Cisco-AP is a Cisco AP. Any other AP is classified as generic AP.

1. Soft-ap = Aruba AP 

2. Cisco-ap = Cisco APs

3. Generic-ap = All other APs.

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎07-06-2014 10:20 PM
Updated by:
Labels (1)
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: