Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba Central Design Example

This thread has been viewed 18 times
  • 1.  Aruba Central Design Example

Posted Apr 04, 2017 10:26 AM

Hi there,

I am looking for some help regarding a design document and how Aruba Central will work. I am quite new with Wireless and need all the help I can get. I have been tasked with a wifi solution for 30 stores Nationwide and Aruba cloud solution has been accepted. So, can someone here please tell me what is needed from start to finish;

Eg, Can they all (instant APs) be configured on the cloud and provisioned then just rolled out to each site? What is needed on each site for AP to have access to internet etc. 

I have been tasked to provide a high level design document and need all the help I can get.

Kind regards

• 2.  RE: Aruba Central Design Example

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Apr 04, 2017 10:43 AM

I fully encourage you to watch the youtube channel Central Content here:  https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL37Y-XxK6oanTV3821XpKHFVo3hGPW-56 to get you started..

• 3.  RE: Aruba Central Design Example

Posted Apr 04, 2017 11:40 AM

Many thanks for your reply. I will endevour to look through those videos so thanks for that. My main concern is how they will get access to the internet to authenticate to Cloud Central. Is it just you first provision them on Cloud central, then roll them out on a customer site, connect it to a open port an then that is fine?

Kind regards

Patrick

• 4.  RE: Aruba Central Design Example

Posted Apr 04, 2017 12:16 PM