Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 20 hours ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Setting up Guest Wifi that collects Email addresses

This thread has been viewed 4 times
  • 1.  Setting up Guest Wifi that collects Email addresses

Posted Feb 26, 2020 05:15 PM

I'm an Aruba newbie and need some help. We have 30+ locations plus our home office. We would like to roll out guest wifi in each location and our home office. For guests to use the wifi, we are wanting them to connect to our guest wifi SSID, which should then open up a web page where they fill out their email address, accept the terms and conditions and has a box they can check to opt-into our marketing campaign. We then would want to collect the email address for marketing purposes and also for those who opt-in, we will then take those emails and start sending them our marketing emails.

We have Aruba AP's at each location and home office and we also use ClearPass for our NAC solution.

I recently went through all of the Aruba ClearPass Workshop Wireless #1-4 and also the Guest #1-6, that are listed here: https://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Security/Aruba-ClearPass-Workshop-Video-series/td-p/291597

After following those videos and basically following Herman Robers step by step and attempting to get it to work, i'm not having any luck. I am able to get the SSID up, have the web page pop up, enter email, accept T&C's, then the guest login page comes up and you can login, but after that, it does not go to the internet and goes to our clearpass site. It's getting and IP but no internet. I'm pretty sure it's ClearPass that's rejecting the device and won't allow it internet.