Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Custom Captive Portal Web Page upload

This thread has been viewed 10 times
  • 1.  Custom Captive Portal Web Page upload

Posted Oct 25, 2017 03:12 PM

Community,

Does anyone have a Customized Captive Portal web page file they can share with me? I would like to upload a custom web page for my Captive Portal on my Aruba 3200 WLC as the default one is not going to work for me. However, I am not sure how to make one from scratch as I have no HTML experience and am not sure what kind of files the WLC is looking for when uploading such a file. Has anyone created a custom web page for their captive portal that would be willing to share? It can be very generic, as long as it works! Thanks!

• 2.  RE: Custom Captive Portal Web Page upload

Posted Oct 27, 2017 04:36 AM

I'd recommend checking this post out: https://gshaw0.wordpress.com/2017/09/03/responsive-captive-portal-for-aruba-wi-fi-updated-for-ios-cna/

Caveat: This isn't something I've tested so I take no responsibility for the outcome!

• 3.  RE: Custom Captive Portal Web Page upload

Posted Nov 03, 2017 04:25 PM

JR,

Thank you for this! I actually found a link that sent me down the right path. This link here:

https://community.arubanetworks.com/aruba/attachments/aruba/aaa-nac-guest-access-byod/10187/1/Custom%20Captive%20Portal%20Web%20Guest%20Access.pdf

I used the HTML template provided at the bottom of the page as a guide and followed the configuration instruction for the CLI to the letter. It works! I now have a custom captive portal page that users get redirected to when they open their browser after first connecting. Once they click "I Accept" they get properly forwarded on to the website.