Wired Intelligent Edge

last person joined: 14 hours ago 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the HPE Aruba Networking Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of your switching devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile-first solution
Expand all | Collapse all

2930F voice vlan config

This thread has been viewed 46 times
  • 1.  2930F voice vlan config

Posted Jun 24, 2019 03:10 PM

Hello everyone, im new to Aruba.. I am replacing the cisco 2950 with aruba 2930f switch.

Right now i have 

switchport access vlan 10

switchport voice  vlan 150

on each interface on the cisco switch, whats the equivalent command in aruba?

any help would be appreciate it... also SVI voice vlan recommendation on aruba too.. 

Thanks

• 2.  RE: 2930F voice vlan config
    Best Answer

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jun 24, 2019 03:39 PM

Greetings!

The equivalent AOS-Switch configuration on the 2930F to what you have configured on your existing switch would be this (replace port list and IP addressing with actual values):

vlan 10
       name "Data"
       untagged 1-24
       ip address 10.0.10.1/24
       exit
    vlan 150
       name "Voice"
       tagged 1-24
       ip address 10.0.150.1/24
       voice
       exit

As far as the voice VLAN SVI, could you clarify what kind of recommendation you're asking for? 

• 3.  RE: 2930F voice vlan config

Posted Jun 24, 2019 03:43 PM

Great, this is exactly what i was looking for..on the interface you specified "voice" do you know whats that for? also is there any recommendation on qos for voice?

Thank you very much

• 4.  RE: 2930F voice vlan config

MVP GURU
    Posted Jun 25, 2019 04:55 AM

@bibinm wrote:

Great, this is exactly what i was looking for..on the interface you specified "voice" do you know whats that for? also is there any recommendation on qos for voice?

Thank you very much

it is to configure voice vlan (and qos)