Wireless Access

last person joined: 19 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

How to reduce interference in OAW-4030

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  How to reduce interference in OAW-4030

Posted Jul 11, 2019 02:12 AM
      |   view attached

Dear Guys

I have 12 Access Points in my network of model (105,103) along with 1 controller 4030 with OS 6.5.All APs are placed as per the design according to heat map.

2 days before some of the users started to face outage in the network and the signal strength was also slow.

There are other companies in the neighbous, whose APs are broadcasting their SSIDs.When i looked into Security tab in Dashboard i saw Interfering Active APs are 28 and associated clients with them are 68.

As i am new to Aruba Controller so please guide me the procedure how to get rid of this interference so that users can get proper internet speed and coverage.

Or if there is any other suggestions to get rid of this issue please guide me.

Attached is the image for further reference

• 2.  RE: How to reduce interference in OAW-4030

Posted Jul 11, 2019 04:06 AM

802.11 uses unlicensed radio frequencies that are freely available for anyone to use, so there is no way to avoid interference. However, 802.11 also uses CSMA/CA, which means that when a radio is transmitting, other radios should not be, which helps minimize interference by sharing the frequencies.