Wireless Access

last person joined: 2 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515

This thread has been viewed 5 times
  • 1.  Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515

Posted Jan 20, 2020 06:22 AM

Does anyone here recognize a problem with connecting iPhone 11, previous models work just fine on same SSID, to AP515? The clients can connect using the right password (PSK) but won't get an IP address. I can see the client in MM under "clients" with only their MAC address. 

MM is acting DHCP server in my environment.

Please supply any commands I can run to troubleshoot, I am still very new to Aruba platform(s). 

• 2.  RE: Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jan 20, 2020 07:13 AM

There is a possible issue.  If you can disable 802.11r and 802.11k, we can see if that still keeps you from connecting.

• 3.  RE: Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515

Posted Jan 20, 2020 07:36 AM

Hi! Since I am new to Aruba, I'll describe what I did. I went to System | Profiles | Wireless LAN | and then checked under 11k and 11r and none of them appear to be configured. "Advertise Capability" is not ticked. I would assume that means they are not in use. 

• 4.  RE: Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jan 20, 2020 07:46 AM

Okay.  You should open a case with technical support so they can capture your information and setup.  

http://www.arubanetworks.com/support-services/support-program/contact-support

• 5.  RE: Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515

Posted Jan 20, 2020 09:41 AM

I have logged a case now. Still interested in inut from ppl with same experiece and possible soluktions. I will update if/when Aruba solves it for future reference.

• 6.  RE: Problems connecting iPhone 11 (only!) to AP515
    Best Answer